Look #19 – Happy Birthday Second Life!

Look #19 - Happy Birthday Second Life!

 

This week marks the 13th birthday of Second Life. For the celebration there are tons of gifts to be had at many different events on the grid. In my post today I’m wearing just about everything from the fabulous designers who so graciously created gifts to give to us for this special occasion. Check out the credits below and the link here for more info.

I love Second Life. I can’t tell you how much it means to me because there are just no words for it. Well there are, I’m just not very good at expressing it. But I’ll try…..

I deal with some health and mental issues in real life and Second Life enriches and enhances my life because it allows me to do things that are nearly impossible in real life. It gives me an avenue of creativity. It allows me to connect and maintain friendships and relationships with people that, in the real world, I probably couldn’t do. So I did this post in honor of the place that allows me the freedom to be the me that I know is inside. Happy Birthday Second Life! May you have many many more!

 

Credits

Top & Bottoms: ::GB:: Sports bra and Lace-up short pants (SLB13 Gift @ Kustom9)
Hair: [e] Lena – Exclusives (SLB13 Gift @HairOlogy)
Necklace: (Yummy) Talisman Charms – Luck  – Gold (No21)
Shoes: fri. – Polly.Sandals (Wheat) (SLB13 Gift @ Kustom9)
Glasses: [Steinwerk]Shiny MeshNerd
Head: CATWA
Aisha V4.9
Head Applier: DeeTaleZ
*Appliers* CATWA Head “Face Mara” European
Body: Maitreya
Mesh Body
Hands & Feet: Slink
Eyes: IKON
Triumph Brown

Pose: Kirin Gift Let’s Party! (SLB13 Gift @ Kustom9)

Leave a comment